The island of Mauritius is divided into nine regions, each with its own history.  The island of Rodrigues was previously referred to as the tenth district of Mauritius but has since received autonomous status.  This will be added to the website when we have recorded the sites there.

Black River District
Port-Louis District
Pamplemousses District
Rivière du Rempart District
Flacq District
Moka District
Plaines Wilhems District
Grand Port District
Savanne District